If you have been charged with
Hit and Run in Mill Creek or anywhere in Washington State, you should speak to a
Mill Creek Hit and Run Defense Attorney as soon as possible.
The City of Mill Creek follows
Washington State Hit and Run law. The penalties that apply to your charge will depend on whether or not
you were involved in an accident with another car or with property, and
if the accident was with another car, whether the car was occupied and
whether anyone was injured.
If your accident involved property or an unoccupied vehicle you will be
charged with a
Mill Creek Hit and Run Unattended charge (RCW 46.52.010) and you could be facing up to ninety days in jail and a $1000 fine. If
instead you were involved in an accident with an occupied vehicle, you
will at minimum be facing a
Mill Creek Hit and Run Attended charge (RCW 46.52.020(2)(a)). With a Mill Creek Hit and Run Attended conviction, you could be sentenced
to up to 364 days in jail and a $5000 fine. Additionally, your license
will be revoked for one year and you will be required to carry high-risk
insurance, also known as SR-22 insurance, for three years following the
revocation. If anyone was injured in the accident, you could be charged
with a felony. Clearly, it is important to contact an
experienced Mill Creek Hit and Run Defense Attorney quickly to have the best defense and best chance at minimizing the potential
Attorney Lance Fryrear has over a decade of experience defending Hit and Run charges and will
do everything possible to aggressively advocate for your best possible
resolution. For many of
our clients, we are able to resolve their case without a Hit and Run conviction.
Contact Mill Creek Hit and Run Defense Attorney Lance R. Fryrear today for a free consultation.