Can I Hunt Without a License?

Washington hunting laws are very strict and it's really important that anyone charged with a hunting crime take it very seriously. It's not like it used to be. It used to be you could just pay a fine and walk away. Now, the hunting laws, for the most part, are all crimes, and some of the most common hunting violations like unlawful hunting of big game, unlawful hunting of wild birds, all types of hunting laws can carry a maximum penalty of a year in jail, and a lot of them will carry a $2,000 wildlife penalty you have to pay. A lot of them will make you lose your right to hunt for two years. If you get three violations in 10 years, you can lose your right to hunt altogether. You may also find that a fish and wildlife officer may take your gun, or even take the car you use to transport the animal that you happen to take. If you're charged with a hunting violation in Washington State, contact our law office as soon as you can. We've had a lot of these cases, and we'll do the best we can to try and make sure you get a fair result.